The Democratic Republic of Congo officially joined the EAC
The East African Community (EAC) is a block with a single market allowing free trade and movement of citizens. The EAC is an intergovernmental organization counting seven East African countries - Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda and of course the newest member of the community the DRC.

The EAC was founded in 1967, ceased to exist in 1977 and was officially revived in 2000. A common market was created within the bloc in 2010.

"The EAC now spans from the Indian Ocean to the Atlantic Ocean, making the region competitive and facilitating access to the larger African Continental Free Trade Area," said EAC Secretary General Peter Mathuki.

DR Congo is the largest and most populous country to join the EAC, which would add more than 90 million people to the bloc and raise the region's GDP from $193 billion to $240 billion.

Another candidate to join the EAC will be for sure Somalia.
Other News
Ethio Telecom lance les services 5G en Éthiopie, l'un des pionniers en Afrique
Les autorités ougandaises ont acquis un terrain pour la construction de la centrale nucléaire
Six pays africains ont été classés parmi les meilleures destinations écotouristiques au monde